Author Topic: Hello there!  (Read 13902 times)

Offline Teks

• View Profile
    • Email
Hello there!
« on: January 08, 2008, 10:25:22 pm »
Hey! I'm new to the whole  AMV scene.
I like anime.  I'm actually a car mechanic going for pre-med, go figure.
19/male

A couple of years ago I used to help my father work on photo editing and graphics design (Corel Draw, and Photoshop of course), once Creative Suite came up, I dropped all this.
Now I'm trying to get back on the horse, and I would really like to try my hand at editing videos in general, starting with AMV's.

This has probably been asked a ton of times, but here it goes:

Do you guys have any professional experience doing this?
What's your favorite program(s) that you use and in your opinion, your best work?

Thanks for any answer!
Erick C.

Offline Castor Troy

• RDS Member
  • Alien Mindbenders
    • AOL Instant Messenger - castortroy3g
    • View Profile
    • Video Game AMV Projects
    • Email
Re: Hello there!
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2008, 12:31:36 am »
Hey! I'm new to the whole  AMV scene.
I like anime.  I'm actually a car mechanic going for pre-med, go figure.
19/male

A couple of years ago I used to help my father work on photo editing and graphics design (Corel Draw, and Photoshop of course), once Creative Suite came up, I dropped all this.
Now I'm trying to get back on the horse, and I would really like to try my hand at editing videos in general, starting with AMV's.

This has probably been asked a ton of times, but here it goes:

Do you guys have any professional experience doing this?
What's your favorite program(s) that you use and in your opinion, your best work?

Thanks for any answer!
Erick C.

Welcome to the boards!

I've only had freelance experience, making dvds for families and one for my dad's company. Hopefully, I can start making it a professional career and move on to TV shows and eventually films.